
ABOUT
Story of Tang-Chi
Tang-Chi is consists of four area, "Long-Li", "She-jao", "Chin-Chao" and "Chang-Chi". In Qing dynasty, The pirate Tsai-Chien lived and charged the protection racket in Chin-Chao. When Qing was about to end, Chinese who lived in Fu Chan often came to stay here for a while for fishing until May. In 1937, Bei-gan was taken by Japan until 1949 Nationalist government's army came. Because the location is close to China, Ma-Tsu was totally in military control. When 823 artillery war begun, China started to fire shells only in odd days in every month (which is so-called "odd fire even stop"), which frightened Ma-Tsu people. The military control last for 21 years until US and China built the diplomatic relationship. As times goes by, Tang-Chi became lively and buildings were built up rapidly. The village has developed faster than ever. But we can still discover the trace of military control and the vestige of war.
In the days of "Odd fire even stop", We rushed
into the cave in Long-Li when hearing the shells
By Ms. Chen from Tang-Chi
It's open air in the beginn
-ing, then we built the roof with stacks and bamboo walls, and it would also displayed the color film, thus it is called "Stack theater".
By Mr.Wang&Mr.Wu from Tang-Chi